6th Excellence in Educational Transformation Awards

Start Date: August 24, 2018

End Date: November 19, 2019

Status : Complete

EETA attracted the participation of the leading schools providing basic education in the country, all of which have shared highly innovative technologies and practices that resulted in outstanding performance outcomes. These include Elizabeth Seton School, Southville International School, La Salle Greenhills, Xavier School, Ateneo De Davao High School, and Diliman Preparatory School to name a few in our list of recognized schools. 

To recognize excellence in the efforts of the schools to innovate and achieve expected outcomes leading to improvements in the quality of their educational programs and offerings.

School Application Forms Received 27/27
OML Application Forms Received 17/17
Shortlisted and Visited by the Technical Screening Committee 20/20
EETA Symposium in Three major cities (NCR, Cebu and Davao). Results were: Signed up NCR-211, Cebu-41, Davao-55. Confimed: NCR-76, Cebu-47, Davao-37. Actual attenddees: NCR-54, Cebu-36, Davao-24 3/3

To pay tribute to schools that meet the expectations of their stakeholders, i.e., the parents, teachers, community and most especially, the students.

To document school's best practices in the pursuit of academic excellence and effective school administration, for replication ad sharing with other institutions.

Outputs Target Date Accomplishment Date Status
Conduct EETA Symposium in Cebu September 24, 2018 September 24, 2018 Done
Conduct EETA Symposium in Manila (Miriam College) August 24, 2018 August 24, 2018 Done
Conduct EETA Symposium in Davao (Ateneo de Davao) October 16, 2018 October 16, 2018 Done

Want to inspire and educate more Filipinos?

Be Our Partner