3rd Excellence in Educational Transformative Awards

Posted under apex on September 25, 2013
Share on:

The 3rd Excellence in Educational Transformation Awards (EETA) is now accepting entries until November 30, 2013 from all elementary and secondary schools, both public and private, who have introduced meaningful and beneficial innovations in their own schools.
“In the past 2 years, the EETA has become the benchmark for excellence. Schools that have transformed their scholastic environments, uplifted their teaching standards and motivated their students to accomplish beyond expectations were cited by the EETA. The past EETA winners have become shining examples of how it is possible to transform a school from good to great even amidst challenges and impediments,” said Dr. Eduardo Morato, President of Bayan Academy.
More than P2-million in combined cash prize will be awarded to seven schools in various categories. The 3rd EETA winners will be awarded a trophy and a cash prize of P300,000 each. School/s that will receive the top award, the EETA Most Transformative School for Learning Effectiveness and Efficiency Award, will receive a trophy and P500,000 cash.
More than the cash prize, the EETA pays tribute to the best practices and educational techniques that are worth sharing with other schools. The EETA winners will serve as a beacon of hope and inspiration to schools striving to improve their learning environments. “We are one with Bayan Academy in honoring schools that have beat the odds. The winners have exemplified transformation and they are worthy to be emulated,” said Don Timothy Buhain of Rex Book Store.
The 1st EETA was led by overall winner Elizabeth Seton School of Las Piñas City, while the 2nd EETA winners were led by two schools: Navotas National High School and Dr. Yanga’s Colleges, Inc. in Bocaue, Bulacan.

For inquiries, please call (02) 920-3025 or e-mail: bayanacademy@gmail.com or zfvillanueva@bayanacademy.org.


Rex Book Store and The Knowledge Channel
Share this story: